Hand surgery

The hands, like hardly any other parts of the human musculoskeletal system, are extremely important organs of the body.

Hand surgery is a special discipline within surgery and orthopaedics. It includes the prevention, early detection, operative and conservative treatment of diseases, injuries and malformations of the hand, including microsurgical techniques.

Like hardly any other part of the human musculoskeletal system, the hands are extremely important organs of the body. They serve us to grasp, hold and work, but also to feel and touch, and they help us to convey feelings within the framework of interpersonal communication.

Due to the close proximity of skin, soft tissue, tendons, ligaments and bones as well as a multitude of blood vessels and nerves, the hand is particularly sensitive but also particularly delicate and vulnerable. How important the hand is for us can be seen especially when its function is limited.

In case of medical problems with the hand, the treatment should therefore be carried out by a particularly competent and specialized physician.

Typical diseases

  • M.  Dupuytren
  • Flicking Finger
  • Tendovaginitis stenosans
  • Tendovaginitis crepitans
  • Tendovaginitis de Quervain
  • Carpal tunnel syndrome
  • Stenosis of the Loge de Guyon
  • Rhizarthrosis
  • Polyarthrosis
  • Tendon injuries

Further information

The additional designation hand surgery can be acquired after completed specialist training in orthopaedics, surgery, trauma surgery or plastic surgery as well as after fulfilment of the necessary further training prerequisites and performance of a defined operation catalogue and may be used in addition to the specialist designation as an additional designation. Dr. Sennerich has had the additional title of hand surgery since 1996.

Attending doctors

Dr. med. Harald Lehnert

Specialist for Orthopaedics and Trauma Surgery

Hattersheim

Dr. med. Mike Zeuner

Specialist for Orthopaedics and Trauma Surgery

Flörsheim and Hofheim

Handchirurgie

Die Hände sind, wie kaum andere Teile des menschlichen Bewegungsapparates, äußerst wichtige Organe des Körpers.

Die Handchirurgie ist eine Spezialdisziplin innerhalb der Chirurgie und der Orthopädie. Sie umfasst die Vorbeugung, Früherkennung, operative und konservative Behandlung von Erkrankungen, Verletzungen und Fehlbildungen der Hand einschließlich mikrochirurgischer Techniken.

 

Die Hände sind wie kaum andere Teile des menschlichen Bewegungsapparates äußerst wichtige Organe des Körpers. Sie dienen uns zum Greifen, Festhalten und Arbeiten aber auch zum Fühlen und Tasten und sie helfen uns im Rahmen der zwischenmenschlichen Kommunikation Gefühle zu vermitteln.

Durch die enge Nachbarschaft von Haut, Weichgewebe, Sehnen, Bändern und Knochen sowie einer Vielzahl von Blutgefäßen und Nerven ist die Hand besonders sensibel aber auch besonders empfindlich und verletzlich. Wie wichtig die Hand für uns ist merkt man besonders dann, wenn die sie in ihrer Funktion eingeschränkt ist.

Bei medizinischen Problemen mit der Hand sollten deshalb die Behandlung durch einen hierfür besonders kompetenten und spezialisierten Arzt erfolgen.

Typische Krankheiten

  • M.  Dupuytren
  • Schnellender Finger
  • Tendovaginitis stenosans
  • Tendovaginitis crepitans
  • Tendovaginitis de Quervain
  • Karpaltunnelsyndrom
  • Stenose der Loge de Guyon
  • Rhizarthrose
  • Polyarthrose
  • Sehnenverletzungen

Weitere Informationen

Die Zusatzbezeichnung Handchirurgie kann nach abgeschlossener Facharztausbildung in Orthopädie, Chirurgie, Unfallchirurgie oder plastischer Chirurgie sowie nach Erfüllung der hierfür erforderlichen Weiterbildungsvoraussetzungen und Ableistung eines definierten Operationskatalogs erworben werden und darf neben der Facharztbezeichnung als Zusatzbezeichnung geführt werden. Herr Dr. Sennerich verfügt seit 1996 über die Zusatzbezeichnung Handchirurgie.

Behandelnde Ärzte

Dr. med. Thomas Sennerich

Facharzt für Orthopädie, Chirurgie, Unfallchirurgie, Handchirurgie

überwiegend Flörsheim

Dr. med. Harald Lehnert

Facharzt für Orthopädie und Unfallchirurgie

Hattersheim